Start-ups

Consulting and accompanying processes

Through the many years of experience, Spirit Design has learned what it takes to found and develop successful start-ups. We understand the long journey from the first idea to the first market success and the exciting time when growth starts. That is why Spirit Design also supports external start-ups.

For over 15 years, Spirit Design has been advising start-ups on their development and their way to success. Thanks to our extensive market know-how, Spirit Design has repeatedly identified market niches and developed its own innovations. Everything begins with research projects, often in collaboration with partners. The results and the concepts are then taken to the next level and further developed as start-ups. Examples are www.mopoint.at und www.atmove.at

Spirit Design as mentor

Finding the right positioning is fundamental, especially for start-ups. This requires intensive engagement with the environment, competitors and the value chain and to clearly defining your target groups and understanding their needs is essential. And that in an international context. A clear positioning, it is then necessary to develop and implement long-term brand and innovation strategies. For startups, these are major investments that have to work in long term. We therefore also support startups in their search for financing options, for example through grants and in the search for investors.

Spirit Design is also a known mentor for incubators, accelerators and other start-up initiatives from various organizations.

We were able to support selected startups from the Agriculture 2.0 sector at the Agro Innovation Lab of Raiffeisen Ware Austria / BayWa.
We participate on regular mentoring meetings at the university incubator INITS for the most innovative international spin-offs.
At Vienna Business Agency we support startups from the creative industries as part of a long-term program.
At Circle 17 Impacthon, a cooperation between Austrian Startups and Respact, we had the chance to hold design thinking workshops.

Successful startups that we have supported, especially in the initial phases:

  • Championships
  • Söhne und Partner
  • Noan Olive Oil
  • Bio.k: http://www.biok.at/
  • Cybertrap
  • Helioz
  • Minute Medical

Startups that we are currently supporting:

  • Realization company
  • IOT Baseplate
  • SlowMow
  • Point of Need

MO.Point Wohnen und Mobilität
Wohnen und Mobilität
Carr-e Elektro-Cargo-Bike
Elektro-Cargo-Bike
Atmove Atmove Biogas Innovation Center
Atmove Biogas Innovation Center
CH4PA

Start-ups

Beratung und Begleitung

Spirit Design hat selbst durch langjährige Erfahrung gelernt, worauf es ankommt, erfolgreiche Start-ups zu gründen und zu expandieren. Wir verstehen die lange Reise von der ersten Idee bis zu den ersten Markterfolgen und die aufregende Zeit sehr gut, wenn dann das Wachstum einsetzt. Daher begleitet Spirit Design auch externe Start-ups.

Seit über 15 Jahren berät Spirit Design Start-ups bei ihrer Entwicklung und ihrem Weg zum Erfolg. Dank unseres umfassenden Markt-Know-hows hat Spirit Design immer wieder Marktnischen identifiziert und eigene Innovationen entwickelt. Meistens fängt alles mit Forschungsprojekten an, oft auch in Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern. Die Ergebnisse und Konzepte werden dann auf die nächste Ebene gebracht und als Start-ups gestartet. Beispiele sind www.mopoint.at und www.atmove.at

Spirit Design als Mentor

Gerade für Start-ups ist es entscheidend, die richtige Positionierung zu finden. Dafür ist eine intensive Beschäftigung mit dem Umfeld, den Marktbegleitern und der Wertschöpfungskette nötig und die klare Festlegung der Zielgruppen und ein Verständnis für Ihre Bedürfnisse wesentlich. Und das in einem internationalen Kontext. Aufbauend auf der klaren Positionierung gilt es dann, langfristige Marken- und Innovationsstrategien zu entwickeln und umzusetzen. Dies sind für Startups große Investitionen, die langfristig funktionieren müssen. Wir unterstützen Startups daher auch bei der Suche nach Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten, etwa durch Förderungen und bei der Suche nach Investoren.

Spirit Design ist auch ein gefragter Mentor für Inkubatoren, Acceleratoren und andere Start-up-Initiativen von verschiedenen Organisationen.

Beim Agro Innovation Lab von Raiffeisen Ware Austria/BayWa durften wir global ausgewählte Startups aus dem Bereich Agriculture 2.0 unterstützen.
Beim universitären Incubator INITS gibt es regelmäßig Mentoren Meetings für die innovativsten internationalen Spin-Offs.
Bei der Wirtschaftsagentur Wien betreuen wir im Rahmen eines langjährigen Programmes Startups aus dem Kreativwirtschaftsbereich.
Beim Circle 17 Impacthon, einer Kooperation von Austrian Startups und Respact, durften wir Design Thinking Workshops durchführen.

Erfolgreiche Startups, die wir besonders in den Anfangsphasen betreut haben:

  • Championships
  • Söhne und Partner
  • Noan Olive Oil
  • Bio.k: http://www.biok.at/
  • Cybertrap
  • Helioz
  • Minute Medical

Startups, die wir gerade betreuen:

  • Realization company
  • IOT Baseplate
  • SlowMow
  • Point of Need

Atmove Biogas Innovations
Biogas Innovations
MO.Point Wohnen und Mobilität
Wohnen und Mobilität
CH4PA CH4PA
CH4PA
Carr-e Elektro-Cargo-Bike
Elektro-Cargo-Bike